People’s choices on NetVibes

      We all, in the class, had to create a netvibes account. This is a dashboard where you can get information from specific sites that you like, and not get junk that you don’t want. Courtney has chosen a few very interesting sites that I also chose! Anyways, there is one site that I believe might not be very trust worthy with the information, this site is E! Online. I do believe that people should watch out with what they say on this site because all the want to do is gossip, and most gossip isn’t 100% true. People just try and invent information or exaggerate information because they need a good strong story to grab peoples attentions. Other than the E! Online site that she chose, she also chose Perez Hiltons website, where he does exactly what I was just talking about. All he does is gossip, gossip and gossip about people, famous people. He definitely exaggerates all of his information, most of his information. The way he presents himself and acts is what grabs peoples attention and they listen to him because he, himself is also a celebrity, and he MUST know what he is talking about, right? Another person I decided to check out is Ximena’s. She has very simple websites and the only one that caught my eye would be the People magazine. I also chose this for my dashboard, but I do believe, just like E! Online, that People’s magazine isn’t that reliable. 

 

Deja un comentario